New LFV Board members

Published: 22 August 2023 10:11Updated: 22 August 10:18

The Swedish Government has reached a decision on changes to the Board of Directors at LFV.

As of 1 July 2023, major-general Jonas Wikman will assume a position on the Board, along with director Johan von Sydow and employee representative David Johansson.

Jonas Wikman will replace lieutenant-general Carl-Johan Edström. Johan von Sydow will replace chief accountant Johan Davidson (who left the Board on 27 October 2022). David Johansson will replace employee representative Ann-Marie Bredberg.

We thank the outgoing Board members for their work and dedication, and welcome the new members to their positions.

Link: LFV Board of Directors as of 1 July 2023.

How LFV is governed

LFVs Board of Directors is appointed by the Swedish Government. LFV is a state public-service corporation subsumed under the Ministry of Rural Affairs and Infrastructure. The Board is to consist of no fewer than five and no more than eight members plus employee representatives.

The Government also appoints the director-general, who is the head of the agency, and the deputy director-general, who reports to the director-general.

Public-service corporations are government agencies that produce goods or perform services based on commercial principles.